Hello Again…I’m Excited to Get Back to Creating New Blog Posts!

Hello everyone!  I am excited to get back to blogging.  When I finished taking EC&I 831 class I was hoping to continue blogging, but teaching, coaching, directing drama, taking new classes, and planning a wedding kept me busy so I never took the time to sit down to create a new blog post over the last few months.  However, I did keep up with my classroom blog with my students!!  Just over a month ago I married Damon so I am getting use to being Mrs. Kyle now instead of Miss Stephanson.  Right now I am in the process of creating a new classroom blog since the URL had Miss Stephanson as a part of the name so I felt to avoid confusion with my new students and parents that I needed to create a new classroom blog that has my new last name.  Sue Waters from the Edublog Support Team has been a fabulous support answering all my questions through e-mails and helping me with this transition.  I am looking forward to getting my new classroom blog up and running!  I will let everyone know once I have started to blog again with my grade two students.

wedding barn wedding close up

A few pictures from our wedding day taken by Jessica Hunter of Jessica Hunter Photograph.

I am currently taking another class with Alec Couros and Katia Hildebrandt called EC&I 832: Digital Citizenship and Media Literacies.  It is my eighth class at the University of Regina for the Master of Education degree in Curriculum and Instruction. Just the other day I noticed that I just had my one year anniversary for my WordPress blog.  It just seems like yesterday that I started taking EC&I 831 and I was new to blogging and Twitter.  Now I am much more comfortable and knowledgeable about creating posts and tweets.  If you are new to blogging or Twitter remember to ask lots of questions!  Everyone is here to help and grow together as learners in this class.  I am looking forward to learning from everyone!! 🙂

One Year Blog Anniversary!

one year anniversary
Photo Credit: griofood8877 via Compfight cc

I also want to send a huge birthday shout out to my Dad!  Happy Birthday Dad!  I love you very much!

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: This New Journey Has Begun… | Justine Stephanson's Blog

Leave a Reply

