Who Has Amazing Students In Their Class??? This Teacher Does!!!!

amazing

  Photo Credit: Camdiluv ♥ via Compfight cc

I have EIGHTEEN AMAZING Secret Agents Students in my grade two classroom!  I am so proud of each of my students.  They never cease to amaze me each and everyday.  Lots of people do not know how capable young students are!  Some people were nervous about me starting blogging with my young students.  Some people commented…Will they be able to log on?  Won’t it take a while for them to type out their posts? Will students be able to follow the directions on what to do on the blog?  When students are younger they are more confident because they are not as a afraid of trying something new.  Everything is so exciting in their eyes!  Blogging has been very exciting in my classroom! I am so thankful for having supportive parents and staff.  They have made this project very enjoyable so far and I am looking forward to seeing where blogging takes us in our grade two learning and blogging journey.

Please check out my screencast!  You will get a chance to see a tour of four of my student’s individual learning blogs!  An extra special shout out to those students and their families for signing off and giving me permission to screencast their individual blogs.  In this screencast you will get to see some examples of posts that they students have wrote, pictures that have been added as well as some student work that has been posted.

Please let me know what you think! If you have any ideas of what I could do or suggestions that would mean a lot to me.  Thanks so much!

**My student’s would also love it if you leave a comment on our classroom blog or on their individual learning blogs! 🙂

2 Comments

  1. This is amazing Justine. You can really see your pride in your students, and that’s so inspiring. One thing I’m super excited by is how mindful you’ve been, and so many of our peers have been with considering online security, and framing it in a way that helps protect your students. I hadn’t considered ‘secret agents’ as an option for my students, and what a great way to connect with their parents too. It’s so great to see how honest the students are and how straight forward their writing is. Congratulations- more than anything- knowing what we’ve been through with blogging, you’ve really set up these youths to be more engaged and smartly engaged as they progress through school. #WIN! Have a great holiday.

    Like

    • Hi Johnny!! I think online security is important and I agree that our peers have been fantastic having been doing a great job. Using our secret agent numbers have worked really well for us. Honesty is what I love about reading younger students work. I also love seeing their growth in spelling patterns and sentence structure. Thanks so much for your kind words and encouragement. I am excited to see where blogging takes us throughout the year. Have a fabulous holiday!! #wehaveearnedit!

      Like

Leave a Reply

